MAG Steering Committee

MAG logo

Annual Responsibilities of Steering Committee Members:

  • Attend 3 of 4 quarterly meetings
  • Represent MAG at 1 community event (interactive exhibit, plant sale, NABA count,  butterfly festival, St. Marks tagging, etc.)
  • Make at least 1 presentation for MAG (to Garden Club, Master Gardeners, etc. or at Outdoor Learning Symposium, EEA Conference, etc.)
  • Actively work on a MAG project (Pollinator Habitat Certification, Mexico Book Project, Newsletter, Website, Merchandise/Plant Sales, Public Relations)
  • Report MAG activities for quarterly report to the EEA Board
  • Facilitators are also required to teach at least 1 teacher workshop per year.
  • All members must attend a MAG educator workshop within a year of joining the committee.


Our Current Steering Committee Members

Laurie Crooks (Pollinator Habitat Certification), Merritt Island, FL

Mary Beth Cary (Pollinator Habitat Certification), Sylvester, GA

Mitzi Deaton (Co-Chair), U. S. Forest Service, Dalton, GA

Bhooma Madhavan (Newsletter), Atlanta, GA

Jennifer McCoy (Facilitator, Mentor Program), Cobb County Watershed Stewardship Program, Marietta, GA

Sharon McCullough (Facilitator, Co-Chair), Madison, GA

Susan Meyers (Facilitator, Grant Administrator, PLU Coordinator), Monarchs Milkweed & More, Lilburn, GA

Trecia Neal (Facilitator), Green Gardens Education and Design, Atlanta, GA

Cindy Reittinger (Mexico Book Project), Fernbank Science Center, Atlanta

Amy Whitney (Facilitator, Public Relations), Small Garden News, Kennesaw GA